Sales:
Service/Parts:
Main:
888-867-1203 855-369-8091 727-791-1818

1,251 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one commitment. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a pleasure to be greeted by Larry...

              Always a pleasure to be greeted by Larry Chappel. The 'Vette came out fixed & shiny! Thanks.

              OLDSMAR, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service and prompt attention.

              Good service and prompt attention.

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Well informed, completion times were...

              Well informed, completion times were close to as expected and Lori always takes care of everything.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks! David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Super Great Experience!!!!!!!!

              Super Great Experience!!!!!!!!

              SPRING HILL, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you! Scott Collore - General Sales Manager 727-791-1818
              Feb 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My visit was ok except I had asked that...

              My visit was ok except I had asked that the dirt smudges on the front seat visors be removed and you can still see them. I also wanted the driver's exterior door handle touched up with paint since it looks like there was a missed spot during production. This wasn't done either. Finally, I was told that my initial oil change would be scheduled at this visit and that didn't happen either.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Sandra, thank you for your feedback. We value our customers and their loyalty is very important to us. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Feb 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent and professional service

              Excellent and professional service

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fair with my tire pricing.

              Very fair with my tire pricing.

              ESSEXVILLE, MI

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They were very kind when I said "don't...

              They were very kind when I said "don't do the work" because I understood the work I wanted was not going to be covered by the extended warranty, which was get the tail light bulb to stay in the socket properly so it would work. When the bulb was replaced, the new bulb would not sit in the socket and the Dimmit rep said this is not covered by my warranty.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Ha a waranty repair completed on our...

              Ha a waranty repair completed on our 2010 Malibu. Service was good just took several days to complete.

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was great!

              It was great!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Feb 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and did what was needed without...

              Quick and did what was needed without issue. Very friendly. Thank you!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My appt was at 8:00am and I don't...

              My appt was at 8:00am and I don't understand why it has to take 1 1/2 hours to change oil and rotate tires. This does not encourage me to continue using Dimmitt after my complimentary maintenance checks run out.

              DUNEDIN, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chris Nance's help in selecting the...

              Chris Nance's help in selecting the right Silverado for my needs is very much appreciated!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Scott Collore - General Sales Manager 727-791-1818
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My battery was dead, Larry said probably...

              My battery was dead, Larry said probably would be no charge for a new battery since it was less that 3 years old and as usual Larry was right!!

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              It is such a pleasure to hear that our staff made a great impression on you. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and feel free to call us with any questions. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              done on time as promised

              Done on time as promised

              TARPON SPGS, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback! David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              very good &quick

              Very good &quick

              ELLENTON, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback! David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              SERVICE DEPT. WAS GREAT!!!!!

              Service dept. Was great!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Larry's the man at Dimmitt service dept

              Larry's the man at Dimmitt service dept

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              every thing was handled very good as...

              Every thing was handled very good as expected

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future. David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com | 727-791-1325
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Abe F was extremely helpful ,...

              Abe F was extremely helpful , knowledgeable ,and courteous.

              SAFETY HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Scott Collore - General Sales Manager 727-791-1818
              Feb 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)