No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
1,422 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one commitment. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Lori, our service rep always does "the...

              Lori, our service rep always does "the best" for us. She and her crew are excellent!

              PINELLAS PARK, FL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Aug 31, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The experience was very efficient with...

              The experience was very efficient with exceptional customer service provided.

              TAMPA, FL

              Business Response
              We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Dimmitt Chevrolet and we are glad you are one of them! Lindsay, it means a lot to us that you took the time to share your feedback and we will pass on your kind words to our team. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions and if we can assist you with any future vehicle needs.
              Sep 03, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service adviser Neal and the rest of...

              My service adviser Neal and the rest of the service department are always very courteous. They were able to get my repairs completed timely.

              TAMPA, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback, John. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Aug 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              My sales associate Bryan Sparks was...

              My sales associate Bryan Sparks was exceptional. He is very knowledgeable and knew exactly what I wanted. He took the time to explain thoroughly my questions and concerns and made sure my beautiful 2015 Traverse LTZ was sparkling when I drove off with it. My experience with Dimmitt Chevrolet was very pleasant. I would highly recommend Dimmitt and Bryan Sparks to friends and family.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a seamless process and handled...

              It was a seamless process and handled with the highest level of customer service.

              TAMPA, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Sep 02, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love my Cruze and had backed into a...

              I love my Cruze and had backed into a low wall and actually punctured my bumper. I got several estimates and while Dimmitt (where I bought this car) wasn't the lowest, it wasn't the highest either. Linda (Body Shop) was great and so was Judy. The car was in and out in less than a day and I was thrilled with the work. Dimmitt is a GREAT dealership and I recommend it all the time!!

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              Diana, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Dimmitt Chevrolet thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Sep 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              very good

              Very good

              TREASURE ISLAND, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing this feedback, William. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              Aug 30, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car was brought in for body work, and...

              My car was brought in for body work, and I was kept very well informed throughout the process. Pictures were sent showing me the status of the car, and the entire process even with some delay in getting a part only took 11 days. Very happy with the way Glenn handled it.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Nicholas. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              All three gentleman, Will, Chris, and...

              All three gentleman, Will, Chris, and Jake, helped me more than I could ask. Worked with me from start to finish to help use get to the deal.

              NEW PORT RICHEY, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and caring personnel from...

              Very friendly and caring personnel from the moment I drove up right through to check out at the cashier's desk.

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              The whole Dimmitt Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wonderful! You can't ask for better service

              Wonderful! You can't ask for better service

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The sales process went fine. The...

              The sales process went fine. The salesman Max was very knowledgable and polite and didn't use high pressure tactics. I'd recommend any of my friends to him for the purchase of a car. However... During the test drive (Friday), I'd mentioned that the ride of the 2015 was very rough due to the tires it comes with (a very common complaint on the forums). I also mentioned during the trade in that my Avalon had brand new tires. After a day with the Volt, on Saturday, it became clear that the tires had to go. On Monday morning, I called Max about swapping out the tires from my trade-in (they're the exact same size). I left a couple of messages and tried four times until finally someone else got back to me on Tuesday late afternoon, only to tell me that because it wasn't in writing at the time of the sale, the dealership couldn't do it. To be clear, this is swapping the tires on my trade-in for the brand new tires on the brand new car (same exact size). Maybe I should have been more firm or gotten everything in writing, but it seems like pretty poor customer service right off the bat. I did this once in the past with a Toyota trade-in, and it was not a problem, just a "sure, come on down." It's clear that once this dealer has check in hand, the list of the possible very much diminishes.

              DUNEDIN, FL

              Business Response
              Luis, thank you for this information. We appreciate your business and will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to see you in the future, and please don't hesitate to contact us to discuss your comments in greater detail. Thanks again. Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone right on point/I'm very happy...

              Everyone right on point/I'm very happy with the way I have been treated!

              VALRICO, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I scheduled and brought my 2012 Cruze in...

              I scheduled and brought my 2012 Cruze in for service. My service adviser George, checked in the vehicle and shortly after, let me know that they would have to keep it for a couple of days due to a transmission leak. George had a 2015 Impala waiting. he told me what the service costs would be and that the repairs to the transmission were covered under warantee. I picked up the Cruze two days later after George called to let me know that it was ready. George has allways been helpful, and considerate in grtting my car serviced and me back on the road again.

              HOLIDAY, FL

              Business Response
              Fredrick, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit Dimmitt Chevrolet. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First I'd like to say that I have no...

              First I'd like to say that I have no issues with any of your staff members. Everyone has been very polite, professional and courteous. With that being said, the overall experience with the Service Department is challenging and lacks flexibility when it comes to scheduling and appointment availability. With the nature of my job it is very difficult to have to plan service appointments so far in advance and appointment availability seems to be a challenge along with available hours during weekdays. My experience has been 100% better with a dealership in the Tampa area in terms of service and scheduling. The service department at the dealership I'm referring to has weekday hours from 7am to 8pm Monday through Friday and Saturday hours of 8am to 5pm and Sunday hours of 9am to 2pm. In addition to more schedule availability at this dealership there have been a few occasions where I've shown up without an appointment due to an unexpected issue and even during their busiest times they always welcomed me and I never once felt like I was inconveniencing anyone. Again, I'd like to make sure I'm clear... Your staff is great, but the convenience from a customer perspective is a bit lacking.

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took a long time to get the pin...

              It took a long time to get the pin stripe. It took 4weeks

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              Your feedback means a lot and we're glad that you've shared with us. Feel free to call or email anytime you have questions or concerns. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service manager George is the main...

              My service manager George is the main reason I love Dimmitt's . George makes sure I understand what they are doing to my car and he always has it cleaned for me before I get it back. He is the BEST!!!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Cheryl. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Tyler was very helpful in our decision...

              Tyler was very helpful in our decision to select our Traverse. We love it! Everyone there was helpful and very friendly. Enjoyable service.

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Everyone was very friendly and...

              Everyone was very friendly and respectful. Everyone works as a team to help when needed. I felt they all are very good at their jobs. The dealership was very well organized and clean.

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Teresa, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Dimmitt Chevrolet and we're glad you are one of them! We are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions about your vehicle. Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Chris Nance is the best.

              Chris Nance is the best.

              TRINITY, FL

              Business Response
              Gregory, thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. I am happy to hear that Chris was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again. Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Aug 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)