Sales:
Service/Parts:
Main:
888-867-1203 866-457-8854 727-791-1818
1,357 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one commitment. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional and efficient service.

              Professional and efficient service.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              The whole Dimmitt Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              For the first time, there was no one...

              For the first time, there was no one there to make the yummy popcorn you offer. Really missed that but everything else was excellent!!!!!

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Awesome people were professional and...

              Awesome people were professional and friendly

              SAINT PETERSBURG, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This was my 30 day check-in. I was in...

              This was my 30 day check-in. I was in and out in only a matter of minutes. Great!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Spent $200 didn't even wash my car. ...

              Spent $200 didn't even wash my car. Cashier acted as if she was put out by my having a coupon. Had to reprint all my paperwork. I told my service manager I had a coupon earlier. Just poor impression all around.

              DUNEDIN, FL

              Business Response
              Michael, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              30 day check up on new 2015 Camaro I got...

              30 day check up on new 2015 Camaro I got last month. And they removed a nail from my tire. Great service and fast.

              SAFETY HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Lori is a good person, always trying to...

              Lori is a good person, always trying to be as helpful as possible and takes the time to listen to my needs. THANKS!!!!!!!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              May 25, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great Team of Service Professionals,...

              Great Team of Service Professionals, from the Service Manager (Neal Thompson), to the Service Delivery (John Wysocki), and heartily including the Office Pros (numerous) who are prompt, cheerful, helpful, and friendly. I truly appreciate the atmosphere and supportive environment.

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Brenda - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Dimmitt Chevrolet pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I got GREAT support from my service team....

              I got GREAT support from my service team. They identified an additional issue that I wasn't aware of, gave me a prompt quote, and the actual repair affected the 'deliver by' date only minimally. I really enjoy working with Neal Thompson and John Wysocki - they go the Extra Mile!

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Brenda. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              George Z. Is very professional and quick...

              George Z. Is very professional and quick Great service!

              OLDSMAR, FL

              Business Response
              Nicholas, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My engine light was on, they got me in...

              My engine light was on, they got me in on short notice at 2 pm and by 3 pm they said it was a loose gas cap, NO CHARGE. Always excellent service from Larry Chappal and everyone else!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Lonnette, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Pleasant. Abe was great.

              Pleasant. Abe was great.

              WESLEY CHAPEL, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              On time, quick service

              On time, quick service

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Our goal is to provide top-notch service so we appreciate your kind words about your experience. The whole Dimmitt Chevrolet team would like to thank you for coming in and we hope to see you again in the near future.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This is Michael her husband, Our car had...

              This is Michael her husband, Our car had major problems on Saturday evening we did not have an appointment the young lady from Cherry Hill NJ. was fantastic the loaner car was key in this situation Thank you very much. As was the young lady from Florence, Ky. A new Dimmitt car is in our future excellent work.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks so much for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're glad to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we always strive for service excellence. Let us know if we can do anything else and thanks again!
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              the service was on time and my car was...

              the service was on time and my car was very clean. I liked talking to the customer loyalty specialists about possible trading in or refinancing my care. I'm glad that I am taken seriously as a loyal customer.

              OLDSMAR, FL

              Business Response
              Ernest, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Wonderful experience with Abe and Will...

              Wonderful experience with Abe and Will on the purchase of my replacement Malibu :)

              Clearwater, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing about your experience. We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon!
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              service rep George kept me informed on...

              service rep George kept me informed on what was going on with my automobile

              DUNEDIN, FL

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody was very friendly and curtious

              Everybody was very friendly and curtious

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              The whole Dimmitt Chevrolet team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              May 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was my second oil change, and let the...

              It was my second oil change, and let the tech know that with the tire rotation the rear tires needed to be balance. When I bought the Certified Car there was a little bounce, but when the tires were rotated that went away, meaning that they were already out of balance. Dimmitt Chevrolet put new tires on the front of my car before I bought it (don't get me wrong this is great) even the tech was nice enough to just charge me a $24.00 fee when I guess the rate is $49. But charge anything when it should have been balance before I brought it? Im not mad just something to think about. Love your Service Love My Car.

              VALRICO, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Pompous attitude from employees like...

              Pompous attitude from employees like they are doing the customers a favor, not a good value for the low quality of service provided. 4 star cost with 1 star service.

              OLDSMAR, FL

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Mike, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              May 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)