Sales:
Service/Parts:
Main:
888-867-1203 855-369-8091 727-791-1818

1,204 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one commitment. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 1204

              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped my car of and they called me...

              I dropped my car of and they called me when it was done. They got the job done in the time I needed car back by.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              We are dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We would like to extend our sincerest gratitude for your feedback. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jan 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              It take to long for an oil change. 90 min

              It take to long for an oil change. 90 min

              PALM HARBOR, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              prompt service

              Prompt service

              BELLEAIR BCH, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Jan 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              For some reason our name is misspelled...

              For some reason our name is misspelled on all of this paperwork: Miachael s/b Michael

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The dealership did a fantastic job....

              The dealership did a fantastic job. Thank you!!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
              Jan 16, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Too much to type here

              Too much to type here

              TAMPA, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Philip was an excellent sales rep. I...

              Philip was an excellent sales rep. I would recommend him to others.

              SAFETY HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Jan 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The only problem was at first I was...

              The only problem was at first I was charged incorrectly, but the cashier corrected the problem right away and apologized.

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Jan 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I am very pleased with my new vehicle...

              I am very pleased with my new vehicle and the level of service I received from your sales staff.

              OLDSMAR, FL

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              In the two years I've owned my Cruze,...

              In the two years I've owned my Cruze, this is the 1st survey I have completed. Almost every service that involved more than an oil change, I've experienced problems. I was never able to rate my service other than poor, so I just didn't complete one. This last visit is the final straw. I was told by George that I needed a drive belt and I was due for a 50K coolant service. I was also having the oil changed & tires rotated. When I p/u my car, I could tell it was washed. Nice touch. In 2yrs, I never had my car returned washed. The engine sounded like it was humming. I even thanked George, because it seemed like it was going to be the 1st time that a service went right. I needed gas on the way home and I saw a message on the dash which read, "engine power reduced." I never saw that before. When I scrolled through the menu, the message went away. The next morning, the message came on again. I brought the car right over to service. I explained the problem to Lori. She took the car right in. about an hour later, Lori asked me to come back with her. Shaun, who was working on my car wanted to talk to me. Shaun told me he couldn't definitively find the reason the message was coming on. Shaun said he looked at my battery and found it was leaking acid and he showed me the corrosion all over the battery. Shaun told me the service agent should have checked my battery and found it in that condition yesterday. Shaun said that could be the reason the message was appearing. Shaun told me he was sorry for the messup and that he wouldn't charge me the labor to put in the battery. Shaun was professional and couldn't have been nicer, but that doesn't excuse the problems I've had with my service appointments. A free oil change on my next visit is not going to cut it. I drive an hour to come to Dimmitt. I won't be coming to Dimmitt anymore for service. Nothing ever gets done right the first time. When someone checks that my 27 point inspection is good, I expect that the service was done right and completed! I don't expect to be hustled. I spent over $500.00 for this service. Unexceptable period

              BRANDON, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Jan 17, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 1204