No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
SALES:
SERVICE/PARTS:
MAIN:
888-867-1203 866-457-8854 727-791-1818
1,379 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Dimmitt Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one commitment. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was called in for a recall. Initially...

              I was called in for a recall. Initially told it would take 2-3 hours. We made an appointment and dropped off the car in the morning. I had to call at 4:30 that day to sdee if the car was done only to find out that they had to order a part and that car wouldn't be ready until the following day. I had to pick up my wife and stop and get a loaner since it was now going to be an inconvenience. The Service manager was nice about it and had no problem providing the car. If you call someone to come in for work and the custromer makes an appointment try to have the parts that you are going to be needed on hand.

              SAFETY HARBOR, FL

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Deric, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Jul 28, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent experience.

              Excellent experience.

              SAINT PETERSBURG, FL

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Sakina! Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Art always take good care of us.

              Art always take good care of us.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Peter, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great!

              Great!

              TARPON SPRINGS, FL

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              We have been Dimmitt customers for years...

              We have been Dimmitt customers for years and that will continue. We always receive excellent service buying new or servicing our cars.

              DUNEDIN, FL

              Business Response
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              A detailed print out of 21 point...

              A detailed print out of 21 point inspection would be nice to have highlighting all areas inspected.

              TARPON SPRINGS, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very friendly and professional sales and...

              Very friendly and professional sales and service staff.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service writer was very helpful in...

              The service writer was very helpful in explaining the service to us.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Donna, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Dimmitt Chevrolet team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Salesman was very knowledgeable, polite,...

              Salesman was very knowledgeable, polite, and not pushy or hard sell. We got the car we wanted at an excellent price

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Kevin, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Just an oil change, quick service...

              Just an oil change, quick service without issue. I do have a noise in the rear suspension when going over speed bump, I found it hard to believe no issue could be found!! I didn't wait but 15 or 20 mins not sure how hard the rear suspension was looked at. Hey it was Saturday when I was in. Maybe next time.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very professional!

              Very professional!

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The whole team was polite, courteous and...

              The whole team was polite, courteous and fast.

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Repair work is always good, it just took...

              Repair work is always good, it just took longer than expected and I even had an appointment.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jake in finance and Damion in sales are...

              Jake in finance and Damion in sales are great

              LARGO, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I had been considering a new truck on...

              I had been considering a new truck on and off for literally 5 years. I kept pushing it off because I never wanted to deal with the hassle of buying a new one. I visited countless dealers during that time, sometimes just to take a look, other times trying to get serious about it. But it wasn't til I started working with Chris Nance that I actually felt comfortable with the process. I can't say enough about the guy. He was fantastic and made the whole experience enjoyable, which I never would have imagined myself saying. I never once felt like he was trying to "sell me" on anything. Instead he seemed to be working "with" me the whole time. Lawrence Dimmitt even got involved and made sure I walked away with the truck I wanted. I will absolutely be recommending Dimmitt Chevrolet to my friends and family.

              SEMINOLE, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I like it, but I don't like getting...

              I like it, but I don't like getting pushed before service and after service, by email and phone and in person, to give high ratings on customer reaction surveys. I understand why you do this, but you really need to counsel/train your people better on HOW to do this, especially the phone survey girl who was borderline rude.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dimmitt Chevolet is a welcoming,...

              Dimmitt Chevolet is a welcoming, professional, and customer centered dealership. Our experience was positive from the start. We were greeted as soon as we arrived by our sales professional, Carlos. After narrowing down options, he was able to work with us on our top choice fitting within our price point. The courtesy of Carlos and the Dimmit staff made this vehicle purchase a pleasant experience.

              MADEIRA BEACH, FL

              Business Response
              We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future! Sincerely, Scott Collore - General Manager 727-791-1818
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for the 2014 Spark warranty...

              I came in for the 2014 Spark warranty work (oil change, check up, tire rotation). Everyone was courteous and pleasant. My only issue was that I was waiting a very long time for the work to be completed.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Carol, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Jul 27, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change and break flush. Very...

              Oil change and break flush. Very friendly. The courteous van took me home was very pleasant.

              CLEARWATER, FL

              Business Response
              Thanks for the great feedback! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we'll be happy to help in the future. Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall repair finished earlier than...

              Recall repair finished earlier than estimated...good job!

              TARPON SPGS, FL

              Business Response
              Glad we could help you out! Sincerely, David Rutter - Service Director david@dimmittchev.com
              Jul 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)